in the Public Realm
Board & Staff

Abby Suckle FAIA
Architect, Abby Suckle Architect PC.
Anne Lewison AIA RAIC
Vice President
Architect, Snohetta
Susan Chin FAIA
Director, Design Trust for Public Space
Diana Darling
Publisher, The Architects Newspaper
Diana Pardue
Chief Museum Services Division Statue of Liberty National Monument & Ellis Island National Park Service
Mark Favermann
Favermann Design Group
John Powell
Artist, Light Time in Space
Christina Lanzl PhD,
Urban Culture Institute


Thomas Baker AIA
Technical Director, Rogers Marvel Architects PLLC
Jack Becker
Executive Director, Forecast Public Art
Lance Brown FAIA
Professor Architecture + Urban Design, City College School of Architecture
Urs Gauchat
Dean, College of Architecture, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Cynthia Krakauer, AIA
Executive Director Beverly Willis Architectural Foundation
James McCullar FAIA
Architect, James McCullar & Associates
Seetha Raghupathy
Urban Planner, World Bank


Franziska Amacher AIA
Principal, Amacher & Associates
Lawrence A Chan FAIA
Founding Principal, Chan Krieger Sieniewicz
David Fixler FAIA
President DoCoMoMo-New England and Partner, Einhorn Yaffee Prescott
Karin Goodfellow
Staff Director, Boston Arts Commission
Peter Kuttner FAIA
President, Cambridge Seven Associates
Scott Simpson FAIA
Senior Director, Kling Stubbins
Peter Vanderwarker
Jane Weinzapfel FAIA
Principal, Leers Weinzapfel Associates
Eric White
Executive Director, Boston Society of Architects


Carlo Caccavale Hon AIALA
Associate Director AIA / los angeles
Leslie Elwood
Public Art Program Consultant
Michael Enomoto FAIA
Managing Partner, Gruen Associates
Debra Gerod FAIA
Partner, Gruen Associates
Felicia Filer
Public Art Division Director, Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs
Alice Kimm FAIA
Principal, John Friedman Alice Kimm Architects
Michael Lehrer FAIA
Principal, Lehrer Architects
Helen Lessick
Artist, Web Resources for Art in Public
Warren Techentin AIA
Principal, Warren Techentin Architecture
Melissa Urcan
President & CEO Laboratory for Experimentation & Research in Art, Technology and Architecture


David Giglio
Chief Technologist
Thomas Harkins MA
Director of Communications
Anna Heineman PhD
Collections Manager


Blanca Abramek
New York: Massachusetts Institute of Technology - MArch 2017
Zhanina Boyadzhieva
Intern Fellow Boston: Harvard Graduate School Of Design - MArch 2014
Guanpeng Gao
New York: School of Computer Science & Engineering Polytechnic Institute New York University MS 2012
Lindsey Miller
Los Angeles: University of Southern California - MS 2012
Soha Momeni
Los Angeles: University of Southern California - MArch 2014
Paula Narvaez
Los Angeles: University of Southern California - BArch 2014
Miriam Roure
Boston: Harvard Graduate School Of Design - MArch 2013
Adelene Tan
New York: Harvard Graduate School Of Design - MArch 2016
Dena Tasse-Winter
New York: University of York, York, United Kingdom - MA 2013
Chuanchuan Tang
Los Angeles: University of Southern California - MLA 2014
Kevin Yan
Los Angeles: University of Southern California - BArch 2014
Nick Zimmermann
Boston: Harvard Graduate School Of Design - MUP 2014